Skip to main content

MU Library Resources Covid19

Remote Working

Library Online Resources

MU Library provides online access to collections of electronic books, journals, theses, newspapers and others and guides and tutorials to support your work.

For information discovery, LibrarySearch, Library Databases and MURAL Maynooth University Research Archive Library all provide excellent searching tools.

Your Off-Campus Access login will be required to access this content. For information on Off-Campus Access, click here. 

LibrarySearch

Library Search is your gateway into a range of content held at Maynooth University Library

Databases A-Z

Maynooth University Library has access to over 290 databases covering a range of subjects and sources.

eBooks & eJournals portal

Maynooth University Library has access to an extensive collection of eBooks and eJournals covering a wide range of subjects

Remote Working Support

This page provides guidance for all our library users who are working and studying away from campus, due to Covid-19 restrictions. MU Library staff are committed to supporting students and others who are studying or researching off campus. Find information regarding Off-campus access and resources that are particularly useful when working remotely, on this page. This includes guidance in the different ways of working from home and how to make that easier.   

 

 

Working well from home

Maynooth University recognises that this is a stressful time for students and has put in place a range of supports during the exam period, outlined below.

Student Services offers a range of supports to all students during the exam period. These supports continue to be available and details can be found on the Student Services Exam Supports page at maynoothuniversity.ie/student-services/exam-supports. If you are unsure where to refer a student or who to contact with a query you can reach out to the Student Support Hub team on student.services@mu.ie

Counselling Telephone Consultations are available to students throughout the exam period. Contact details are 01 708 3554 or 087 372 2813 during the set hours of 9:00am to 11:00am and 2:00pm to 4:00pm. In addition to this we are providing an on-call mobile number for those Saturdays where timed exams are taking place. On-call exam cover will be available on Saturday the 16th and 23rd of May on

087- 405 0474. Counselling have also provided useful self-help resources, available on Student Services Exam Supports.

Chaplaincy Students are welcome to contact Ciarán Coughlan, the University Chaplain for support during the exam period. His hours, contact details and event details are available on Student Services Exam Supports.

Student Health Centre The Student Health Centre will have limited Doctor and Nurse telephone consultations available during the exam period. Contact details and opening hours are available on Student Services Exam Supports.

Student Budgeting Advice Service Students facing financial difficulties or unexpected emergencies can get in touch with Ruth Killeen, the Student Budgeting Advisor for support by email or telephone. Her contact details are available on Student Services Exam Supports.

 

Library YouTube Channel

Library YouTube Channel Discover a range of useful videos covering many aspects of using the Library

 

Maynooth University IT Services

Working from home? The IT Department has produced a useful guide to get you through the process. This includes guidelines for remote access and an overview of Microsoft Teams. Microsoft Teams is a chat-based workspace and a digital hub for teamwork and collaboration. Any questions, please contact IT support by emailing servicedesk@mu.ie.