Use the search box to search the library's information resources. To limit your search to journals, articles etc., click the dropdown menu and select one of the options
Articles: Your search is limited to articles from journals. From your search results you can further drill down the results by using the facets in the left menu such as peer-review and online availability.
Books: This option retrieves e-books and printed books only.
Journals: Use this option if you are looking for a specific journal. The majority of our journals are available online. You can narrow your search results by using the facets in the left menu. If you prefer to search for journal titles in an alphabetically sorted list, please use the Journals A-Z.
Databases: Enter words from the database title. In the Database search you may browse by name, subject areas or type of content.
A large collection of authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
The login method for EBook Central will change on Friday 28th October. You will need to create a new account. Any Bookshelf contents you wish to retain will need to be saved in advance. Details of the process can be found here: https://support.proquest.com/s/article/How-to-save-your-bookshelf-contents-before-an-authentication-change?language=en_US
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A special collection of 115 Irish radical and political newspapers, journals, pamphlets, and bulletins. The collection offers historians a new view of many of Ireland’s most controversial periodicals and will benefit all those researching not only the revolutionary period, but also the contested political landscape that emerged in its aftermath, and represent the most significant additions to the Irish Newspaper Archive.
The Lexis+ UK platform combines LexisLibrary - Legal Content Sets and LexisLibrary - Legal Content Sets – International. This comprehensive legal resource provides access to legislation, cases, practical guidance, forms and precedents, manuals and regulations as well as books and journals. International content is also included.