ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
It guides you through the search and discovery process from a single platform. You can search across data, books, journal articles, patents, and more. Use "More Settings" to select database to be searched. It also provides links to other resources such as the Incites (Bibliometrics) Database, Journal Citation Reports, Essential Science Indicators and EndNote (Reference Management & Citation Tool).

This database has now migrated to Westlaw Ireland (NEW). Personal features of alerts and history have not been migrated so these will have to be set up again in Westlaw Ireland (NEW). Westlaw IE will remain accessible until approximately 31 March 2025 so you can access alerts and history to assist in the transition.

Provides access to International content including the US. To access US Material please click on link to the right-hand side of the home page. Excluded from the US content is News, Public Records and ALM (American lawyer media). For UK material, please use the Westlaw UK database on our A-Z listing of Databases.

Provides case law, court rules, legislation, books, journals, commentary and news relating specifically to Ireland. 

Provides case law, legislation, journal archives, commentary, news and business information. To access US & International content, use the Westlaw International database on our A-Z of Databases, as clicking on the Region link doesn't provide access. If you experience problems accessing this database, do the following: Go the database https://uk.westlaw.com/; use Access through academic institution; select Maynooth University; login with your MU Username & Password.

Covers access to over 1600 journals and deep backfiles for 200 titles.

It is part of a long-term research project devoted to early modern women's writing.

The World Christian Database provides comprehensive statistical information on world religions, Christian denominations, and people groups.

The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports and other resources.

The World Religion Database (WRD) contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography.

ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Lets you search the collections of local libraries and thousands more around the world. It grows every day thanks to the efforts of librarians and other information professionals. You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos and many new kinds of digital content. To access the customised version of WorldCat.org Discovery click on Go to nuim.on.worldcat.org/discovery (recommended)

ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.