The Journal of Mediation & Applied Conflict Analysis is a bi-annual, online only, open access journal published by the Edward M Kennedy Institute and covering all aspects of mediation, restorative practices and conflict intervention as well as interdisciplinary topics where applied conflict analysis forms the central theme.

1. Journal of Mediation and Applied Conflict Analysis (JMACA) is an bi-annual, online-only, open access journal covering all aspects of mediation, restorative practices and conflict intervention, as well as interdisciplinary topics where applied conflict analysis forms the central theme. 
2. Conflict Resolution Quarterly is an official publication of the Association for Conflict Resolution (ACR). The journal is peer-reviewed and publishes quality scholarship on all aspects of conflict resolution and alternative dispute resolution.

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the Harvard style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. Academic Search Complete. This academic multi-disciplinary database provides than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1887.

2. Emerald Management. It combines the Emerald Fulltext database with Emerald Management Reviews through an integrated search and navigation system, providing access to 170 authoritative management titles, 76% of which are peer-reviewed.

3. Sociological Abstracts Provides access to the latest worldwide findings in theoretical and applied sociology, social science, and policy science.

Click here to search other Databases.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.