1. New Journal of Physics. Publishes important new research of the highest scientific quality with significance across a broad readership.
2. Advances in Physics: x. A concise review of developments at the intersection of physics and other disciplines, including biology, chemistry, and materials science. 
3. Advances in Applied Math. Is dedicated to the publication of original and survey articles on rigorous methods and results in applied mathematics. 

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. MatheSciNet
2. Scopus
3. Web of Science
4. JSTOR
5. Science Direct

Click here to search other Physics Databases.

Scopus

This is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.