Skip to Main Content

Business

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 1 Guides

Dec 20, 2024 127
Business

Showing 44 Databases

Additional Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database covering a large range of material in the social sciences and humanities.
Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries covering health, social services, economics, politics, race relations and education..
BookData Online
This international edition of BookData Online provides details of millions of books including author, title, price, ISBN, publisher and availability.
Dissertations and Theses A&I
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with more than 2.3 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses included, covering graduate research from 1861 to the present.
Dissertations and Theses: UK & Ireland
This is a listing of theses, with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland, since 1716. (Incorporates Index to Theses)
EconLit
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Adhering to the high-quality standards long recognized by subscribers to the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL), this authoritative index from the American Economic Association is a reliable source for economic research citations and abstracts.
Economist Historical Archive
Provides access to the complete facsimile run of The Economist 1843 onwards, not including the last four years. It covers: news, analysis, commentary, editorials, statistics, demographics, letters to the editor, obituaries, and historical photographs.
Economist Newspaper
All articles from The Economist print edition are published and the online archive dates back to June 1997. There is also a variety of web-only content, including blogs, debates and audio/video programmes. To access older issues, click on click on 'Weekly Edition'/'Browse all Editions' . See also library database ‘Economist Historical Archive’ which covers 1843 - 2009.
Financial Times Historical Archive: 1888-2021

An online, fully searchable facsimile, Gale's Financial Times Historical Archive delivers a near-complete run of the London edition of this internationally known daily paper up to 2019. Every article, advertisement, and market listing is included—shown both individually and in the context of the full page and issue of the day.

Gale Accelerate

Access to all subscribed Gale resources.

Gale Business Insights
Explore the world's companies through expert analysis such as SWOT analyses, financial statements, case studies and articles from academic journals, trade magazines, news outlets and more.
Irish Newspaper Archive
Recommended access is via Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers. Consists of digitised Irish news publications from 1763 onwards. It includes: the Freeman's Journal, Irish Independent, Sunday Independent, Irish Farmers Journal and some regional newspapers.
Irish Statute Book
The electronic Irish Statute Book (eISB) includes full texts of the Acts of the Oireachtas, Statutory Instruments from 1922 onwards, with some pre-1922 also. It also includes the Legislation Directory.
Irish Times via Proquest
1995 to current, with today's issue being loaded at 8am CET (Central European Time). Provides access to current articles in pdf format. Some content e.g. death notices, advertisements, supplements may be excluded.
Journal Citation Reports
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
A comprehensive and unique resource tool that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-XV
JSTOR provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the areas of arts & humanities, social sciences and science. We have access to collections I to XV.
Maynooth University ePrints and eTheses Archive (MURAL)
Is an institution repository which showcases the research output of Maynooth University and St. Patrick's College Staff and postgraduate students. This open access ensures the widest possible dissemination and impact for our work in Maynooth and contributes to the growing body of research literature that is freely available online.
more...
OECD iLibrary
Cancelled after 31/12/2014, but we retain access to all content subscribed up to 31/12/2014. OECD iLibrary (formerly SourceOECD) contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998.
Overton

This database contains over 13 million policy documents.

Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Over 58,000 biographies of men & women who shaped British history and culture worldwide, from Roman times to the 21st century, as well as over 500 ‘Theme’ articles. Updated three time per year.
Oxford English Dictionary
This corresponds to the 20-volume 2nd edition of the OED. It covers words from across the English-speaking world and also offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation using the international phonetic alphabet.
Oxford Reference Premium
This is a database of language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press available as a single cross-searchable resource. It includes maps, illustrations and various subject timelines. The Library subscribes to the ‘Premium’ collection. A lock icon indicates that an item is not available. Oxford Reference is updated regularly.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
It was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the Web. In 1999, Muse expanded to become a unique partnership of not-for-profit publishers, increasing its ability to offer essential periodicals in the humanities, the arts, and the social sciences.
PsycINFO 1887-Current
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Abstracts journals and book chapters relating to psychology. Coverage of journal literature is from 1887.
SAGE Journals Online including Deep Backfiles
A collection of over 1200 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Access from Vol.1 to current issue for most titles.
SAGE Research Methods Core
Supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process. Includes quick dictionary definitions, case study examples from researchers in the field, downloadable teaching datasets, full-text titles, and video tutorials showing research in action.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection
Provides full text journal articles for over 4,000 Elsevier titles an. Subjects covered include the social sciences, arts & humanities, as well as the sciences.
SciVal
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
SciVal offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 4,600 institutions and 220 countries. To login: register for an account with Scopus and you can use the same Elsevier login credentials for SciVal. A great tool for benchmarking your progress and looking at collaborative partnerships. Uses the Scopus Dataset for its analysis. For access, please contact Ciarán Quinn on 01 7086156 or Ciaran.Quinn@mu.ie.
Social Sciences Citation Index
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Coverage is from 1956 to the present. Following a standard search, you can click on ‘Cited by’ links in the results list. Alternatively, you can use ‘Cited Reference Search’ to find articles that cite or are cited by an author. It also exports references directly to EndNote Web. Use "More Settings" to include other indexes.
SpringerLink Open Access EBooks
Springer publishes open access (OA) books and chapters across a wide range of areas within science, technology, medicine (STM), humanities and social sciences (HSS), and business and economics.
Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities Journals
Full-text electronic access to nearly 2000 Taylor & Francis titles. This is a multidisciplinary resource including arts, humanities, science and social sciences.
Web of Science
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
It guides you through the search and discovery process from a single platform. You can search across data, books, journal articles, patents, and more. Use "More Settings" to select database to be searched. It also provides links to other resources such as the Incites (Bibliometrics) Database, Journal Citation Reports, Essential Science Indicators and EndNote (Reference Management & Citation Tool).
Westlaw IE

This database has now migrated to Westlaw Ireland (NEW). Personal features of alerts and history have not been migrated so these will have to be set up again in Westlaw Ireland (NEW). Westlaw IE will remain accessible until approximately 31 March 2025 so you can access alerts and history to assist in the transition.


 
Westlaw Ireland (NEW)

Provides case law, court rules, legislation, books, journals, commentary and news relating specifically to Ireland. 

Westlaw UK
Provides case law, legislation, journal archives, commentary, news and business information. To access US & International content, use the Westlaw International database on our A-Z of Databases, as clicking on the Region link doesn't provide access. If you experience problems accessing this database, do the following: Go the database https://uk.westlaw.com/; use Access through academic institution; select Maynooth University; login with your MU Username & Password.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
The Data Catalog is a listing of available World Bank datasets, including databases, pre-formatted tables, reports and other resources.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Business Experts

No experts have been assigned to this subject.
title
Loading...