Skip to Main Content

Media & Theatre Studies

Browse our best resources, organized by subject

Showing 1 Guides

Dec 20, 2024 22
Media Studies

Showing 34 Databases

Additional Databases
Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary database covering a large range of material in the social sciences and humanities.
Academic Video Online (AVON)
AVON makes video material available with curricular relevance: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programmes and newsreels.
ACLS Humanities E-Book
ACLS Humanities E-Book (HEB) is a digital collection of over 5,400 books in the humanities and related social sciences. .
Arts & Humanities Citation Index
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Coverage is from 1975 to the present.
British Library Newspapers :1800-1900

Access to Part 1, Part II and Part VI (Ireland, 1783-1950). Part I includes 48 national, regional and local publications taken directly from the extensive holdings of the British Library. Part II includes 22 additional regional titles. Featuring key British newspapers, it provides a comprehensive view of British and world news, culture and society during the 19th century. Part VI (Ireland, 1783-1950) adds additional titles published in Ireland in the late eighteenth, across the nineteenth and during the early twentieth centuries. A significant number of these are national publications but many are more regional from cities such as Dublin, Cork and Galway as well as more rural towns like Waterford, Tuam, Ballinasloe, and Birr. 

Dictionary of Irish Biography
It is a collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy, is the most comprehensive and authoritative biographical dictionary yet published for Ireland.
Dissertations & Theses Global
This comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world spans from 1743 to the present day and offers full text for most graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997.
Dissertations and Theses A&I
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
A comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses, with more than 2.3 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses included, covering graduate research from 1861 to the present.
Dissertations and Theses: UK & Ireland
This is a listing of theses, with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland, since 1716. (Incorporates Index to Theses)
Ebook Central
A large collection of authoritative ebooks on a wide range of subjects.
eBooks on EBSCOhost
It provides access to the library’s eContent collection. eContent is the digital version of books, journals, and database content. You can access your library’s eContent 24 hours a days, seven days a week.
IngentaConnect
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
Covering a wide range of subjects, this is mainly a listing of journal articles.
Irish Newspaper Archive
Recommended access is via Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers. Consists of digitised Irish news publications from 1763 onwards. It includes: the Freeman's Journal, Irish Independent, Sunday Independent, Irish Farmers Journal and some regional newspapers.
Irish Times (1859-2 year moving wall) and The Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958) via ProQuest
This historical newspaper provides researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Irish Times via Proquest
1995 to current, with today's issue being loaded at 8am CET (Central European Time). Provides access to current articles in pdf format. Some content e.g. death notices, advertisements, supplements may be excluded.
Journal Citation Reports
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
A comprehensive and unique resource tool that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries.
JSTOR Arts and Sciences I-XV
JSTOR provides access to journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in the areas of arts & humanities, social sciences and science. We have access to collections I to XV.
LexisNexis - News & Business

Contains over 34,000 full-text sources including 12,000 news sources (The Irish Times, Sunday Business Post, Business & Finance, Financial Times and The Conversation) and a huge range of company, financial and industry sources.

Maynooth University ePrints and eTheses Archive (MURAL)
Is an institution repository which showcases the research output of Maynooth University and St. Patrick's College Staff and postgraduate students. This open access ensures the widest possible dissemination and impact for our work in Maynooth and contributes to the growing body of research literature that is freely available online.
more...
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
This title is now called British Library Newspapers.
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Over 58,000 biographies of men & women who shaped British history and culture worldwide, from Roman times to the 21st century, as well as over 500 ‘Theme’ articles. Updated three time per year.
Oxford Reference Premium
This is a database of language and subject reference works from Oxford University Press available as a single cross-searchable resource. It includes maps, illustrations and various subject timelines. The Library subscribes to the ‘Premium’ collection. A lock icon indicates that an item is not available. Oxford Reference is updated regularly.
Project MUSE - Premium Collection
It was launched in 1995 by the Johns Hopkins University Press to offer the full text of JHUP scholarly journals via the Web. In 1999, Muse expanded to become a unique partnership of not-for-profit publishers, increasing its ability to offer essential periodicals in the humanities, the arts, and the social sciences.
SAGE Journals Online including Deep Backfiles
A collection of over 1200 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Access from Vol.1 to current issue for most titles.
Scopus
ABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
SCOPUS is the largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. With over 21,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers, Scopus offers researchers a quick, easy and comprehensive resource to support their research needs in the scientific, technical, medical and social sciences fields and, more recently, also in the arts and humanities.
UK & Ireland Reference Centre
UK & Ireland Reference Centre combines Irish, British & international sources to create a collection of full-text research publications. Magazine coverage includes full text of publications such as New Statesman, PC Magazine, National Geographic. Newspaper coverage includes full text of publications such as The Times (London), The Sun, The Daily Mail. Reference book full-text coverage includes The Columbia Encyclopedia. In addition, this database provides thousands of photos, maps and flags.

No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.

Search

Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.

Media & Theatre Studies Experts

No experts have been assigned to this subject.
title
Loading...