1. British journal of special education. Is concerned with a wide range of special educational needs, and covers all levels of education pre-school, school, and post-school.
2. Child language teaching and therapy. Aims to be the leading inter-disciplinary journal in the field of intervention for and management of children’s speech, language and communication needs.
3. Child psychiatry and human development. Articles on the development of the child and on the physical and psychological maturation of the child for the professional in child psychiatry, pediatrics, psychology, social science and human development.

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the Harvard style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. ERIC
2. London Review of Books
3. Academic Search Complete
4. Early Years Clip Library
5. Dissertation & Thesis

Click here to search other Froebel Databases.

Early Years Clip Library

Search 100s of video clips covering child development, play, effective learning and teaching, environments and materials, theories, and approaches. 

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.