Skip to main content

Electronic Engineering

Journals & Databases

Top recommended Journals for Electronic Engineering

  1. Active and passive electronic componentsAn international peer-reviewed, Open Access journal devoted to the science and technology of all types of electronic components. 
  2. Engineering science and education journalJournal that was designed to deal comprehensively with science, education, environmental and energy issues facing industry, business, commerce, government and educational establishments.
  3. International Journal of Electronics and TelecommunicationsThis journal covers an extensive scope ranging from mathematical foundations to practical engineering design in the areas of electronics and telecommunications.

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

How to reference a Journal Article

(in the Harvard style)

In-Text Reference: used when you are quoting or paraphrasing a source in the body of your essay. It follows an author-date format. The above reference would appear as (Markey, 2008) in-text.

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

Journals & Databases

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for Journals & Journal Articles in LibrarySearch below

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

Featured Electronic Engineering Database

Emerald Engineering

A collection with editorial representation and author contributions from some of the world’s leading institutions and coverage spanning a broad range of subject areas including computations and modelling, electronics and mechanical engineering. 

What is Peer Review?

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.