1. The Banking Law Journal. covers every area of major interest to bankers and attorneys, with practical material for bank counsel use, articles of current importance by recognized experts, plus digests of important cases from every jurisdiction.
2. Cambridge Law Journal. Publishes articles on all aspects of law. Special emphasis is placed on contemporary developments
3. Administrative & Regulatory Law News. Provide information on developments pertaining toadministrative and regulatory law and policy

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the OSCOLA style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Law to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

London Review of International Law

The London Review of International Law is an online only, peer-reviewed journal for critical, innovative and cutting-edge scholarship on international law.

1. Westlaw IE
2. Lexis Nexis 
3. Irish Statute Book
4. vLexJustis
5. Labour & Discrimination Law 

Click here to search other Law Databases.

EU Law Live

Combines three main types of content: News updates, Analyses and Op-Eds. The News updates includes a short description of the event and links for further reading. Analyses help users to navigate through the complexities of the subjects that define everyday practice. Op-Eds invites well-known figures specialising in EU law to talk about recent developments. Login access is only available to the Department of Law students, these students should contact: law@mu.ie for details.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.