You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.
What are they?
Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.
Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.
Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.
It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.
Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.
When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.
This collection of films from the communist world reveals war, history, current affairs, culture and society as seen through the socialist lens, spanning most of the twentieth century and covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, Britain and Cuba. The Library subscription includes access to Modules I ( Wars & Revolutions), II (Newsreels & Cinemagazines) and III (Culture and Society).