1. Applied Psychology: Health & Well Being. Is a peer-reviewed outlet for the scholarly dissemination of scientific findings and practical applications in the domains of health and well-being. 
2. Clinical Psychology & Psychotheraphy. The Journal will provide an integrative impetus both between theory and practice and between different orientations within clinical psychology and psychotherapy. 
3. Psychology Community & Health is a peer-reviewed journal with an international editorial board, specialized in the field of psychology and published three times a year by the open-access publisher PsychOpen.

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the APA style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. Psycarticles via EBSCO
2. Psycinfo 1887
3. ERIC
4. Scopus
5. Embase 

Click here to search other Psychology Databases.

BMJ Best Practice

BMJ Best Practice is a medical database which uses the latest evidence-based research, guidelines and expert opinion to offer step-by-step guidance on diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention. To access this database off campus: register at https://bestpractice.bmj.com/ using your mu email address and create your own personal password. Help material is located at https://bestpractice.bmj.com/info/faq/#q1

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.