1. Journal of International Business.  Offers an open access platform to discuss the latest research findings and developments in this field
2. The Journal of Risk Finance. forum for the publication of high quality peer-reviewed theoretical and empirical research articles, by both academic and industry experts, related to financial risks and risk management.
3. Harvard Business Review Presents analysis of management problems and helpful commentary on advanced thinking and practice in all fields of management and administration.
4. Business & management education in H.E. presents the output of the Higher Education Authority in the United Kingdom.
5. International journal of management education is a peer reviewed journal providing a forum for scholarly reporting and discussion of developments in all aspects of teaching and learning in business and management. 

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the Harvard style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. Fame
2. Passport (Global Market Information database)
3. LexisNexis – News & Business
4. SAGE Business Cases (if you are faculty, and require access to SBC teaching notes, email Helen Farrell)
5. Business Source Complete

Click here to search other Business Databases.

Fame

It contains comprehensive information on companies in the UK and Ireland. It can be used to research individual companies, and to find companies with specific profiles and analyse them
The left navigation panel allows you to search for new companies, consult search results, look at company reports and use Fame tools. This resource can be used by only 3 users at one time, so you may have to wait to access it.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.