1. Advances in Human Computer Interaction is a peer-reviewed, Open Access journal that publishes theoretical and applied papers covering the broad spectrum of interactive systems.
2. IEEE Security & Privacy tracks advances in security, privacy, and dependability and present these advances in a form that can be useful to a broad cross-section of the professional community
3. Data mining and Knowledge Discovery is a bimonthly peer-reviewed scientific journal focusing on data mining.
4. Journal of computer science and technology is a peer reviewed journal focusing on computer science and electronic data processing.
5. Journal of computer and system science is a peer reviewed journal covering areas such as computing, systems analysis and machine theory.

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the  IEEE style)

(in the APA Style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. London Review of Books
2. IEEE – Wiley eBooks Title
3. ProQuest Subject Collections: Science & Technology
4. Lecture Notes in Computer Science
5. Zentralblatt Math

Click here to search other Computer Science Databases.

Web of Science

It guides you through the search and discovery process from a single platform. You can search across data, books, journal articles, patents, and more. 

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.