1. Bulletin of Geography: Physical Geography Series. Presents scientific findings in physical geography and related subjects. The journal covers the following fields/area: climatology, geomorphology, glaciology, hydrology, soil-science and biogeography.
2. Geofocus. A scientific-technical journal with international vocation specializing in the Science and Technology of Geographic Information and its diverse applications.
3. Social & Cultural Geography. Offers a specialised outlet for the publication of research across the many diverse aspects of social & cultural geography

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch below.

(in the Harvard style)

For more information on how to reference online resources see our Referencing Guide
.

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Using journals and databases should form part of your Search Strategy. For more information, see our Successful Searching Guide.

It is important for students and researchers of Subject to have access to the latest peer review research. On this page, you can find the library’s most recommended journals and databases for Subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

1. GeoRef
2. GeoScience World
3. GreenFile
4. Global Commodities
5. Migration to New Worlds

Click here to search other Geography Databases.

International Encyclopaedia of Geography: People Earth Environment & Technology

This collaboration between Wiley and the American Association of Geographers (AAG) reviews and defines the concepts, research, and techniques in geography and interrelated fields.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.