Details of all Mathematics & Statistics Journals held by the Library are available here. 

You can search for other academic journals by typing the title of the journal into LibrarySearch 

Literature Search

• MATHSCINET
• Zentralblatt MATH
• Maynooth University Library

Preprint Servers

• arXiv.org

Discussions, Q&A

• StackExchange
• Statistics
• Mathematics
• StackOverflow

Miscellanea

• Logic Press
• International Mathematical Olympiad Problems
• Irish Mathematical Society
• European Mathematical Society
• American Mathematical Society
• Central Statistics Office

What are they?

Journal: An academic journal is a specialist publication where academics and researchers can publish and communicate their work. A journal publishes articles, research papers and reviews of a high quality that have been reviewed by experts in the subject.

Databases: Library databases contain information about published academic research. Like journals, they contain peer reviewed articles but also reports, datasets, facts and figures, theses and dissertations and all manner of academic information related to your subject.

Search for journal articles held by typing keywords into the box below.

When you find the journal article you need, click on the Title or Full Text Online to read it. If you have difficulty accessing journal articles or databases, let us know through our query form.

• MathSciNet
• Web of Science
• ScienceDirect Freedom Collection 2017
• FirstSearch
• ProQuest Subject Collections: Science & Technology

Click here to search other Mathematics Databases.

MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews

Provides reviews & summaries of articles and books that contain new contributions to mathematical research, covering 1600 journals.

(CC flickr by AJCann; user:AJC1)

“The evaluation of scientific, academic, or professional work by others working in the same field” – Oxford English Dictionary

You are expected to use Peer Review research in your work.

Explore Peer Review in more detail in our Successful Searching Guide.