JSTOR/ARTSTOR
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
They help you explore a wide range of scholarly content through a powerful research and teaching platform.
JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization that also includes Artstor, Ithaka S+R, and Portico.
Artstor is a not-for-profit organization committed to enhancing scholarship and teaching through the use of digital images and media. The Artstor Digital Library includes millions of high-quality images for education and research across disciplines from a wide variety of contributors around the world. 
How to Search JSTOR
-
How to Search JSTORJSTOR supports full-text keyword searching across all of the content on www.jstor.org. JSTOR generally includes all the content from articles, books, and pamphlets, cover to cover. This makes it possible to search front matter and back matter, letters to the editor, advertisements, and other types of material along with scholarly articles and book chapters. The default setting for search results is to show matches for only content licensed or purchased by the library, but a researcher may choose to change this setting for their own session.
ARTSTOR
-
Teach with ARTSTORExplore our resources to help you find the right content for your course, including guides and image groups curated by faculty members and subject-matter experts, as well as case studies that illustrate the ways your colleagues in all disciplines are using the Artstor Digital Library in their teaching, research, and scholarship.
-
Using ARTSTORThe Artstor Digital Library (library.artstor.org) is a resource containing over 2 million images from the world's museums, archives, libraries, scholars, and artists. Use Artstor to find images for papers, presentations, and study in the humanities. There's also a set of tools for sharing images, curating groups of images, downloading them directly into powerpoint presentations, and comparing and contrasting images.
-
ARTSTOR GuidesListing of 12 useful guides about ARTSTOR and how to get the most from the resource.
Research Basics: an open academic research skills course
-
Research Basics: an open academic research skills courseThere's a lot of digital content out there, and we want to help you get a handle on it. Where do you start? What do you do? How do you use it? Don’t worry, this course has you covered.
This introductory program was created by JSTOR to help you get familiar with basic research concepts needed for success in college. The course contains three modules, each made up of three short lessons and three sets of practice quizzes. The topics covered are subjects that will help you prepare for college-level research. Each module ends with an assessment to test your knowledge.
How to Videos
-
How to VideosJSTOR is a digital library of academic journals, books, and primary source objects. JSTOR helps people discover, use, and build upon a wide range of content through a powerful research and teaching platform, and preserves this content for future generations.
How to use JSTOR (for students)
-
How to use JSTORBrings together the key information you need to effectively use JSTOR
JSTOR Training Resources
-
JSTOR Training ResourcesThese resources include a number of video tutorials & guides to aid in the use of JSTOR
Research Tools on JSTOR
-
Research Tools on JSTORDid you know that in addition to great content, JSTOR also includes several tools to support your research? This guide highlights several JSTOR features that can help you find content, organize your sources, and start writing notes and papers. Several sections include helpful two-minute video tutorials.
