Ovid Medline
Medline (Ovid) Factsheet
-
Medline FactSheetOvid’s searches, across more than 23 million citations from over 5,600 indexed, scholarly, and peer-reviewed journals Ovid MEDLINE provides the broad coverage and trusted content you need, with Ovid’s precise and powerful search tools to help you find it—including multi-file searches across your other databases, journals, and books, all at the same time!
Ovid Quick Reference Card
-
Quick Reference CardQuick guide to searching (basic & advanced), search fields, shortcuts, search results, saving results and lots more
Medline (Firstsearch) Product Details
-
Medline (First Search)All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing
Searching Medline (First Search)
-
Searching First SearchThis includes basic & advanced searching, for Medline and other First Search Databases.
PubMed Online Training
-
PubMed Online TrainingPre-recorded Training Tutorials, including advanced searching, subject searching & using Pubmed in Evidence based practice.
-
PubMed Trainers ToolkitInstructional materials for teaching the new PubMed.
MEDLINE, PubMed, and PMC (PubMed Central): How are they different?
-
Medline vs PubMed (PubMed Central)"In conclusion, PubMed citations come from 1) MEDLINE indexed journals, 2) journals/manuscripts deposited in PMC, and 3) NCBI Bookshelf. Both MEDLINE and other PubMed citations may have links to full-text articles or manuscripts in PMC, NCBI Bookshelf, and publishers' Web sites. If you limit your PubMed search to MeSH controlled vocabulary or the MEDLINE subset, you will see only MEDLINE citations in your results."
Medical Subject Headings (MESH)
-
MESHThe Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) thesaurus is a controlled and hierarchically-organized vocabulary produced by the National Library of Medicine. It is used for indexing, cataloging, and searching of biomedical and health-related information. MeSH includes the subject headings appearing in MEDLINE/PubMed, the NLM Catalog, and other NLM databases.
