• Introduction
• New History Resource
• Master's Workshops Videos
• Study Skills
• Subject Guides
• Library Videos
• Library Collections Supporting you!
• Attention Postgraduates/Researchers! Altmetrics for You
• Got a Question?

The Library now has access to the Country Life Archive from ProQuest. You can find this via the A-Z database listing and via LibrarySearch. This source will be particularly interesting to students and researchers inHistory / the Centre for the Study of HIstoric Houses and Estates. 

Are you a Master's student struggling with your Thesis? Unsure where to start? Check out this suite of Videos from a series of Library Master's Workshops held from 7th - 9th June 2022 for support. 

Are you a Postgraduate/Researcher and want to know how Altmetrics can help you? These are metrics and qualitative data that tracks all your Research Output thus enhancing your Researcher profile. This suite of 4 videos offers an excellent overview of Altmetrics and how they can help you.

• Part I: An Introduction to Altmetrics 
• Part II: Tools & functionality,
• Part III: Creating reports for your CV or Funding Applications 
• Part IV: Making Altmetric Explorer work for you

This page provides students with useful Library resources for researching for assignments/theses. Find links to guides and videos and how to use them effectively to ehance engagement with your subject. 

Did you know that the Library has access to a wide variety of Library Collections / Databases that can support your studies? These sources include Primary Source Content (Archives, Letters, Diaries, Pamphlets etc.) and Secondary Source Content (journal articles, ebooks, Theses etc). These sources are useful when researching a topic/assignment/writing your Thesis. Find out more about these sources and how they can help you here.

These Study Guides below will help you to work more constructively. By clicking on the link and following the advice in these guides, you will notice that your:

• Academic Writing and/or Thesis Writing will be better informed
• Assignments will have benefitted from better searching & evaluating information techniques 
• Referencing will be enhanced
• Use of Referencing Management Software will be better informed

Subject guides offer an overview of the appropriate Library resources for your subject. They are a useful starting point for assignment / thesis preparation as they display recommended Databases & Journals for your Subject, Useful Websites, Information on Referencing Styles, among other information. Using these will expand your subject knowledge. Link to the range of Subject Guides here.

​​​​​​

Find here a list of short, "how to" videos across a range of Library activities. By clicking on the links below and watching these videos, your Library knowledge will be improved as you will know how to:

• Access Subject Guides & Tutorials that are useful to your Subject / Course
• Find a book using LibrarySearch from a reading list / for an assignment
• Find an eJournal using LibrarySearch from a reading list / for an assignment
• Use databases effectively for better sourced assignments / Theses
• Use Endnote Referencing Software to improve your Referencing for Assignments and/or Theses

Got a question but not sure what to do? Check our Library Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) or e-mail us!