LibGuides: Open Access: a guide for researchers: Open Access Repositories (Thesis,Journals,Books)

Subject Repositories

Disciplinary Repositories
This is a list of OA disciplinary respositories (also called central or subject repositories).

OpenDOAR
An authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.
Registry of Open Access Repositories
The aim of ROAR is to promote the development of open access by providing timely information about the growth and status of repositories throughout the world.

OpenAlex. Search and analyze the world's research.
OpenAlex is a free and open catalog of the world's scholarly research system

DART Europe E-Thesis Portal
Portal for open access research theses. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
PQDT Open (US Content)
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Thesis Canada Portal
Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada. It strives to acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities, provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection, facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection.
EThOS E -Thesis Online (British Library)
EThOS is the UK’s national thesis service which aims to maximise the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.
NDLTD (Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations )
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs).

UnPayWall
An open database of millions of free scholarly articles that "harvest[s] Open Access content from over 50,000 publishers and repositories, and make[s] it easy to find, track, and use."

DOAB - Directory of Open Access Books: A directory of academic peer-reviewed books from a range of publishers.
InTech Books: One of the largest open access collection of books in the fields of Science, Technology and Medicine.
OAPEN: A collection of freely accessible academic books, mainly in the areas of humanities and social sciences.
Open Book Publishers: Publishes monographs and textbooks which are freely available to read online.

DOAJ
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.