Recommended Reading
Developing Research Proposals by Dewey Number: 001.4 BECISBN: 0857028669Publication Date: 2012-03-05
Print Books
- Library SearchTo find a print or eBook in the Library select for the search field "Publication Title" and then "Book/eBook " in the content type field in the limits below the search fields.
Bibliography of British and Irish History
- Bibliography of British and Irish History This link opens in a new windowABSTRACTING & INDEXING (A&I) DATABASE
The society's online bibliography is an authoritative guide providing bibliographic data on historical writings dealing with British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day.
eBooks
eBooks are electronic books giving full text access to academic content. They are available 24/7 via the library website. They are accessible on and off-campus. Among the advantages of eBooks is the ability to search within text, copy and paste, and include full references. You can also make notes in the text as you read. You’ll find that the options can vary from book to book depending on the publisher.
The Library has access to over 550,000 eBooks. When reading electronic resources off-campus, you will be prompted for your university login.
Click here to browse a list of eBooks databases
BookData Online
- BookData Online This link opens in a new windowThis international edition of BookData Online provides details of millions of books including author, title, price, ISBN, publisher and availability.
World Cat
https://nuim.libguides.com/az.php?a=wBook Reviews
- Top Research Methods Books on GoodreadsGoodreads (Ab Amazon Company) is the world’s largest site for readers and book recommendations.
- LSE Book ReviewsLSE Review of Books publishes daily reviews of academic books across the social sciences
- Times Higher Book ReviewsAcademic Book Reviews produced on a weekly basis.
- Books Reviews in Library DatabasesCheck out the Book Reviews in the Scopus, Web of Science, JSTOR and Academic Search Complete Databases available via the Libraries A-Z of Databases.
