National Open Access Monitor (Pilot)
Open Access Monitor: Enhance your approach to Open Science. Explore insights thoughtfully designed to support your strategy and contribute to the future of Irish Open Science. Our current pilot phase, aimed at enhancing data integrity and broadening functionality, continues until June 2024. https://oamonitor.ireland.openaire.eu/
Open Access to Research CORE
- COREThe world’s largest collection of open access research papers
Open DOAR (Directory of Open Access Repositories)
- Open DOAROpenDOAR is the quality-assured, global Directory of Open Access Repositories. You can search and browse through thousands of registered repositories based on a range of features, such as location, software or type of material held.
Public Library of Science (Plos)
- PlosFully open access publisher in science, technology and medicine.
Registry of Open Access Repositories
- ROARROAR is hosted at the University of Southampton, UK and is made possible by funding from the JISC. ROAR is part of the EPrints.org network.
Unpaywall
- UnpaywallAn open database of 29,193,244 (as of May 2021) free scholarly articles.
Open Access content is harvested from over 50,000 publishers and repositories, and make it easy to find, track, and use.
1 findr (free edition)
- 1 findr (free edition)Search 150+ million scholarly articles — all disciplines, all languages, all over the world
Biomed Central
- Biomed CentralFully open access publisher, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Open Library of the Humanities
- Open Library of the HumanitiesThe Open Library of Humanities (OLH) is a charitable organisation dedicated to publishing open access scholarship with no author-facing article processing charges (APCs). Academic led, not for profit, publishing platform that supports academic journals and books from across the humanities & social sciences disciplines.
Directory of Open Access Journals
- DOAJDOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed. All data is freely available.
Open Access Button
- Open Access ButtonAvoid Paywalls, Request Research.
Free, legal research articles delivered instantly or automatically requested from authors.
Open Book Publishers
- Open Book PublishersAcademic led, not for profit, publishing platform that supports academic journals and books from across the humanities & social sciences disciplines.
OA Books Toolkit
- OA Books ToolkitThis toolkit aims to help book authors to better understand open access book publishing and to increase trust in open access books. You will be able to find relevant articles on open access book publishing following the research lifecycle, by browsing frequently asked questions or by searching with keywords.
- Directory of Open Access BooksDOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.
