Skip to Main Content

Open Access Publishing Agreements

Institute of Physics (IOP)

This guide provides details of open access agreements with publishers facilitated by IReL (Irish Research eLibrary) which typically allow corresponding authors from eligible institutions to publish their articles open access immediately on publication.

Institute of Physics (IOP)

Institute of Physics (IOP)

Agreement Period 

1 January 2021 – 31 December 2024

Agreement Details

The IReL-IOP agreement allows current staff and students of Maynooth University to make their articles accepted for publication in eligible IOP journals open access, without the author paying an article processing charge (APC).

Eligible Journals

See List A, B and C on this page (subscription journals which include open access content)

The journals are also in IReL’s list of eligible journals for all IReL open access agreements. 

Eligible Authors 

At the time an article is accepted for publication, the corresponding author must be a current staff member or student with a participating institution. 

Eligible article types: papers, special issue papers, reviews and letters. 

OA publishing license: CC-BY

Further information

 Details on
 ESAC registry of transformative agreements